Student Delegates

The AASP Student Delegate position is a 1 or 2-year commitment. Responsibilities include disseminating information about AASP to students and schools in the surrounding area and serving on a student initiative. Other duties include attending the Student Open and Student Delegate meetings at the annual AASP conference. Delegates must be a current AASP member enrolled in school at the time of application.

To apply for a Student Delegate position, submit the following to studentrep@appliedsportpsych.org:

  • Application form
  • A resume or CV that highlights educational experience, leadership experiences, and previous or current AASP involvement

  • A one-page, double-spaced statement of intent describing your proposed involvement in an established student initiative or a new student initiative you would like to develop.

  • A letter of recommendation from a faculty member.

Applications for the Student Delegate positions will be accepted for a period of 6 weeks following the annual conference.


Executive-Board Student Representatives

Leigh Bryant
West Virginia University
studentrep@appliedsportpsych.org

Brendan Carr
The University of Georgia
studentrep@appliedsportpsych.org


Student Delegates

Dolores Christensen
Springfield College
christensen.dolores@gmail.com

Nicole Gabana
Indiana University, Bloomington
nicolegabana@gmail.com

Bill Way
Ithaca College
wway1@ithaca.edu

Stacy Gnacinski
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
gnacins4@uwm.edu

Bob Hoople
Argosy University
tugrad282@yahoo.com

Hannah Bennett
Middle Tennessee State University
hb2u@mtmail.mtsu.edu

Urska Dobersek
Florida State University
ud09@my.fsu.edu

Elena Holler
Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
eholler90@gmail.com

Eric Martin
Michigan State University
emmartin11@gmail.com

Christine Pacewicz
MNSU-Mankato
christine.pacewicz@mnsu.edu

Taryn Brandt
Springfield College
taryn.brandt@gmail.com

Angel Brutus
University of the Rockies
synergistic_solutions@comcast.net

Brian Souza
Oregon State University
souzabr@onid.orst.edu

Brian Avila
California State University, Fullerton
brian_3819@yahoo.com

Weston Durham
Lubbock Christian University
weston.durham@lcu.edu

Daniel Palac
Adler School of Professional Psychology
dpalac@my.adler.edu

Sommer Christie
University of Calgary
schristie_9@me.com

Hamish Cox
Cardiff Metropolitan University
hacox@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Adisa Haznadar
Springfield College
adisahaznadar@hotmail.com

Jordan Schaeffer
University of Wollongong
jws407@uowmail.edu.au

Rachel Walker
Springfield College
rwalker2@springfieldcollege.edu

Follow Us:

social-btm social-btm social-btm