Executive Board

The 2015-2016 Executive Board Members are:


(term ends 2016)
Brent Walker, Ph.D.
Columbia University
New York, NY
Phone: (217) 581-8580
  Profile | Email


(term ends 2016)
Angus Mugford, Ph.D., CC-AASP
IMG Performance
Bradenton, FL
  Profile | Email


(term ends 2016)
Robert Schinke, Ed.D.
Laurentian University
Sudbury, Ontario CANADA
Phone: (705) 675-1151
  Profile | Email


(term ends 2015)
Rebecca Concepcion, Ph.D.
Pacific University
Forest Grove, OR
Phone: (503) 949-4810
   Profile | Email


Professional Standards
(term ends 2016)
Alexander Cohen, Ph.D., CC-AASP
United States Olympic Committee
Park City, UT
Phone: (719) 216-6376
  Profile | Email


(term ends 2016)
Sarah Carson Sackett, Ph.D.
James Madison University
Harrisonburg, VA
Phone: (540) 568-6514
  Profile | Email



Public Relations & Outreach
(term ends 2018)
Kristen Dieffenbach, Ph.D., CC-AASP
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV
Phone: (304) 293-0847
  Profile | Email



Research and Practice
(term ends 2017)
Mark Aoyagi, Ph.D., CC-AASP
University of Denver
Denver, CO
Phone: (303) 871-3882
  Profile | Email



Scientific Program
(term ends 2017)
Traci Statler, Ph.D., CC-AASP
Cal State Fullerton
Fullerton, CA
Phone: (657) 278-8554
  Profile | Email



Student Representative
(term ends 2016)
Dolores Christensen, M.A.
Springfield College
Springfield, MA
  Profile | Email



Student Representative
(term ends 2017)
Stacy Gnacinski, MA
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI
  Profile | Email


Interested in Being Considered as a Candidate for an Executive Board Position?
Review AASP's Nominations & Election Procedures and then complete
AASP's Nomination Form.

Deadline to submit is March 1, 2016.

Questions? Contact AASP at (317) 205-9225 or via email at info@appliedsportpsych.org.

Follow Us:

social-btm social-btm social-btm