Virtual Conference

AASP's 2017 Virtual Conference

In Order to Thrive, the Field of Sport Psychology Must…

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

1:00 - 4:00 pm Eastern
12:00 - 3:00 pm Central
11:00 am - 2:00 pm Mountain
10:00 am - 1:00 pm Pacific
18:00 - 21:00 UTC

Speakers
Wendy Borlabi, PsyD, CC-AASP, Chicago Bulls
Mike Chu, New Zealand Rugby
Alex Cohen, PhD, CC-AASP, United States Olympic Committee
Jonathan Fader, PhD, CC-AASP, SportStrata
Laura Finch, PhD, CC-AASP, St. Cloud State University
Eric Wedge, Toronto Blue Jays

Overview

When a group of professionals come together, there are bound to be conversations about strengths and weaknesses of their field. Certainly, sport psychology is no exception to this statement. Indeed, as we have watched similar professions such as athletic training and strength and conditioning thrive, many in sport psychology have wondered, “Why not us?”

The 2017 AASP Virtual Conference is designed to share perspectives and stimulate conversations about what sport psychology should do to prosper. For this purpose, we have assembled six highly successful speakers who have participated in sport psychology in a variety of ways: practitioners, scholars, consumers, and hirers. They will each share their answer to the prompt, “In order to thrive, the field of sport psychology must…”

CE Credit
This program is under review for 3.0 hours of CE to partially meet the 6-hour CE re-certification requirement for Certified Consultants (CC-AASP).

Registration
The last day to register is Monday, April 10.

Students - $49
AASP Members - $75
Non-Members - $99

Program Format
You can attend an AASP virtual conference from your home or office. All you need is an internet connection. You can see the presentation slides on your computer or mobile device; and listen to the audio through your device, or call in with a phone. Registrants will be provided with login information the day prior to the session. The webinar will also be archived for those who wish to watch it at a later date.

Follow Us:

social-btm social-btm social-btm